Summary of the Co-operation agreements

23 March 2015 – Current

List of Countries

  • Ardhi University, Tanzania
  • Ahfad University.
  • Bondo University College, Kenya
  • Jaramogi Oginga University of Science & Technology.
  • Eduardo Mondlane University.
  • Namibia International University of Management.
  • Namibia Polytechnic.
  • National Centre for Petroleum Research & Development, Nigeria
  • National University of Rwanda.
  • Nelson Mandela African Institution of Science & Technology Arusha Tanzania
  • University of Science & Technology Omdurman Sudan

Turku University of Applied Sciences.

Dear partners and students,

The International Relations Office at the University of the Western Cape extends our well wishes to you during these uncertain and unprecedented times. Given the current global COVID-19 pandemic, we wish to extend our solidarity with our university partners – with compassion. The University has taken the necessary decision to postpone all inbound and outbound international travel and engagement until further notice.

However, we remain committed to our international partners, students and researchers, as well as to the broader society, to utilise our connectedness to offer intellectual contributions that seek to bring a measure of insightful scientific rigour and empathy to all those affected by the crisis. It is together, with unity of purpose and with our diversity and compassion, that we can continue to work with solidarity in service of humanity.

Additional information can be found on the UWC main site

Yours sincerely,


Umesh Bawa

Director of International Relations